The Local Shack

2G The Palladio, Mandurah 6210
$ Australian

Reservations

Business Info

  • Address: 2G The Palladio, Mandurah 6210
  • Cross Street: Shop3
  • Cuisine: Australian |
  • Cost: | Very Inexpensive
  • Category: Casual Dining
  • Star Rating:
  • Reservations: Recommended
  • Dress Code: Casual
  • Meals Served: Lunch | Dinner | Other |
  • Parking: Street | Car Park | Parking Garage |
  • Payment Options: VISA | MasterCard | Debit |
  • Corkage Fee: N/A
  • Phone: 8 9595 2131
  • Features: Outdoor Seating,
  • Occasion: Child Friendly, Dining Alone, Business Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vegetarian, Quick Bite, Date Night,

Photos

Business Hours

Reservations Available
Monday
Take Out , Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner 7 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Tuesday
Take Out , Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner 7 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday
Take Out , Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner 7 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday
Take Out , Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner 7 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday
Take Out , Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner 7 a.m. - 11:45 p.m.
Saturday
Take Out , Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner 7 a.m. - 11:45 p.m.
Sunday
Take Out , Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner 7 a.m. - 9 p.m.
False

Customer Reviews & Ratings

4.34 out of 5 stars based on 45 votes

Overall: 10/10
Food: 6/10
Service: 10/10
Ambience: 10/10
Value: 7/10
Mar 12, 2022
Lisa W.
Service was good. Staff were friendly and great. Loaded fries and burger were good. Fish amigo tacos were not nice. Greasy, tasteless and taco wraps old and dry. I’d have a burger if I went again.

Overall: 10/10
Food: 10/10
Service: 10/10
Ambience: 10/10
Value: 10/10
Jan 02, 2022
Jess B.
Great food, friendly staff

Overall: 9/10
Food: 8/10
Service: 10/10
Ambience: 9/10
Value: 10/10
Oct 20, 2022
Geoff O.
Had the chicken Parma, yum but slightly overcooked and great value

Overall: 9/10
Food: 7/10
Service: 8/10
Ambience: 7/10
Value: 7/10
Sep 04, 2022
Harold B.
The spicy wings were good but the Shack Pack was terrible. The fish was overcooked - more like chicken in texture and the also the squid were very much overcooked. The whole meal was almost $30.00 more expensive for a similar meal next door.
Business Response:
Hi Harold, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience but know that we have taken some actions on improving our food and service. We hope to see you at the Shack again.

Overall: 8/10
Food: 8/10
Service: 8/10
Ambience: 6/10
Value: 9/10
Jan 28, 2022
Agnes S.
There was no point in booking because no table was reserved for us on arrival. Generally everything was good if a bit chaotic. That may have been because it was “happy hour” & all customers wanted drinks at the same time. No hand sanitiser was available.

Overall: 7/10
Food: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Ambience: 7/10
Value: 7/10
Apr 03, 2022
Simone F.
I went with friends. My 3 orders I couldn't fault at all, my friends found fault in their orders with drinks (they ordered 2 chocolate milk shakes and 1 strawberry milkshake all with cream but 1, the got given 3 chocolate all with cream) and a waffle dish they ordered yet friends claimed their waffle wasn't a fresh home made waffle and bacon was undercooked and eggs were over cooked.